work     about     people     community     contact

The Team

The core creative team for tranSTURM consists of media artists, performers, architects, designers and animators that work collaboratively to re-imagine unusual places, often ‘un-used’ buildings or brown sites.

We have core members, and collaborative partnerships.


Holger Deuter

Jason Benedek

Rachel Walls

Rachael Priddel

Sound Composition & performance

Roger Mills

Colin Black

Yanna Black


Form Dance Projects

Dean Walsh (Director & Choreographer)

Meryl Tankard (Director & Choreographer)

Anton Lock (Musician, Dancer & Performance Artist)

Gavin Perin (Academic & Architect)

Daniel Scott (Animation & Layout TD)

Blackhole Factory (Elke Utermöhlen and Martin Slawig)

SpatialCo (Architecture & Emerging technologies) 

Sydney Olympic Park Authority

tranSTURM is supported by the Artist-in-Residency Program at the Sydney Olympic Park and BenQ.